Quotes #3

Quotes and Musings: Leaving a Place

Autumn. Quotes. Leaving a place.

The only thing more unthinkable than leaving was staying; the only thing more impossible than staying was leaving.

I didn’t want to destroy anything or anybody. I just wanted to slip quietly out the back door, without causing any fuss or consequences, and then not stop running until I reached Greenland.”

Elizabeth GilbertEat, Pray, Love

Autumn. Quotes. Leaving a place.
Image: Noah Silliman on Unsplash

 

Author: M.C. Padilla

Hi there! I'm a Freelance Online Writer and this is my personal blog. I share here bits of my thoughts about life and about my journey. The joys and pains-- and about the things I am most passionate about. Thank you for taking the time to drop by. I'll be so happy to hear from you.

Leave a comment